Join us and study the word of God daily. Sign up here

The LA Family

LA Program for October

Join us learn and apply the Word of God this October.

The Word of God

“The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever.”
– Isaiah 40:8

For this cause also thank we God without ceasing, because, when ye received the word of God which ye heard of us, ye received it not as the word of men, but as it is in truth, the word of God, which effectually worketh also in you that believe (1 Thessalonians 2:13).

The Thessalonians believed God and were saved by grace through faith.  They didn’t stop at salvation; they continued listening and learning.  The joy of the apostle was that when they heard, they received the word, not as the word of man, nor did they see it as coming from the heart of man, they received it as the Word of God. They didn’t see it as another man’s suggestion or advice which was subject to comparison, rather they received it as the word of God even though it was declared by men.

 

The entrance of God’s word brings light, strength, power, and faith; and faith comes by hearing, and by hearing (reading, teaching) the word of God (Rom 10:17).

We pray that in this month of October, we will discover how we can position our hearts so that the Word of God will enter us, and work mightily in us.

Join us this October as we understand how to make the Word of God work mightily in us. Click here to see the excerpt of the month.

Click here to sign up for the program.

DATE READING MEMORY VERSE
Thu Oct 1  Psalm 58, Zechariah 12  Zechariah 12:10
Fri Oct 2  Psalm 59, Zechariah 13  Zechariah 13:2
Sat Oct 3  Psalm 60, Zechariah 14  Zechariah 14:9
Sun Oct 4  Psalm 61, Malachi 1  Malachi 1:5
Mon Oct 5  Psalm 62, Malachi 2  Malachi 2:5
Tue Oct 6  Psalm 63, Malachi 3  Malachi 3:16
Wed Oct 7  Psalm 64, Malachi 4  Malachi 4:2
Thu Oct 8  Psalm 65  Psalm 65:2
Fri Oct 9  Psalm 66  Psalm 66:9
Sat Oct 10  Psalm 67  Psalm 67:7
Sun Oct 11  Psalm 68, Ezekiel 1   Ezekiel 1:3
Mon Oct 12  Psalm 69, Ezekiel 2   Ezekiel 2:1
Tue Oct 13  Psalm 70, Ezekiel 3   Ezekiel 3:12
Wed Oct 14  Psalm 71, Ezekiel 4   Ezekiel 4:3
Thu Oct 15  Psalm 72, Ezekiel 5   Ezekiel 5:11
Fri Oct 16  Psalm 73, Ezekiel 6   Ezekiel 6:8
Sat Oct 17  Psalm 74, Ezekiel 7   Ezekiel 7:1
Sun Oct 18  Psalm 75, Ezekiel 8   Ezekiel 8:2
Mon Oct 19  Psalm 76, Ezekiel 9   Ezekiel 9:4
Tue Oct 20  Psalm 77, Ezekiel 10   Ezekiel 10:4
Wed Oct 21  Psalm 78, Ezekiel 11   Ezekiel 11:19
Thu Oct 22  Psalm 79, Ezekiel 12   Ezekiel 12:28
Fri Oct 23  Psalm 80, Ezekiel 13   Ezekiel 13:23
Sat Oct 24  Psalm 81, Ezekiel 14   Ezekiel 14:23
Sun Oct 25  Psalm 82, Ezekiel 15   Ezekiel 15:8
Mon Oct 26  Psalm 83, Ezekiel 16   Ezekiel 16:60
Tue Oct 27  Psalm 84, Ezekiel 17   Ezekiel 17:23
Wed Oct 28  Psalm 85, Ezekiel 18   Ezekiel 18:23
Thu Oct 29  Psalm 86, Ezekiel 19   Ezekiel 19:11
Fri Oct 30  Psalm 87, Ezekiel 20   Ezekiel 20:41
Sat Oct 31  Psalm 88, Ezekiel 21   Ezekiel 21:26

Declarations for October

  1. Thank you Father for your word which works mightily in me. I receive Your incorruptible word into my heart and life.
  2. Lord, help me to hide your word in my heart so I will not sin against you.
  3. I am an overcomer. The word of God is abiding in my heart. It occupies my heart and influences my thoughts and actions.
  4. I will learn and apply the word of God into my life. The Word will take root in my life in Jesus name.
  5. Nothing will compete with the word of God in my life. I put away everything that hinders the word from working mightily in me.

Every 3rd Sunday of every other month, LA Family meets in different locations all over the world to encourage one another as we journey through the Word. We hope you will make it to our next LA Meet Up.

God bless you!