Join us and study the word of God daily. Sign up here

The LA Family

August

Welcome to August!

Our theme for August is Financial Fruitfulness  (Luke 16:11)

Luke 16:11 – “So if you have not been trustworthy in handling worldly wealth, who will trust you with true riches?”

God wants to show us how we can be fruitful in our finances. We pray that as you study the word with us this August, you will be fruitful in your finances in Jesus name.

 

Click here to join us!

Please see also declarations below tagged, #MyFinances, and tweet them often to remind yourself of your consecration to the Lord.

DATE READING MEMORY VERSE
Sat Aug 1 Psalm 147  Psalm 147:6
Sun Aug 2 Ps. 148, Hosea 1  Psalm 148:1
Mon Aug 3 Ps. 149, Hosea 2  Psalm 149:4
Tue Aug 4 Ps. 150, Hosea 3  Psalm 150:6
Wed Aug 5 Ps. 1, Hosea 4  Hosea 4:6
Thu Aug 6 Ps. 2,Hosea 5  Hosea 5:11
Fri Aug 7 Ps. 3,Hosea 6  Hosea 6:1
Sat Aug 8 Ps. 4,Hosea 7  Hosea 7:15
Sun Aug 9 Ps. 5,Hosea 8  Hosea 8:12
Mon Aug 10 Ps. 6,Hosea 9  Hosea 9:17
Tue Aug 11 Ps. 7,Hosea 10  Hosea 10:12
Wed Aug 12 Ps. 8,Hosea 11  Hosea 11:12
Thu Aug 13 Ps. 9,Hosea 12  Hosea 12:6
Fri Aug 14 Ps. 10,Hosea 13  Hosea 13:4
Sat Aug 15 Ps. 11, Hosea 14  Hosea 14:4
Sun Aug 16 Ps. 12,Joel 1  Joel 1:14
Mon Aug 17 Ps. 13, Joel 2  Joel 2:21
Tue Aug 18 Ps. 14, Joel 3  Joel 3:17
Wed Aug 19 Ps. 15, Amos 1  Amos 1:2
Thu Aug 20 Ps. 16, Amos 2  Amos 2:10
Fri Aug 21 Ps. 17,Amos 3  Amos 3:8
Sat Aug 22 Ps. 18,Amos 4  Amos 4:5
Sun Aug 23 Ps. 19,Amos 5  Amos 5:14
Mon Aug 24 Ps. 20, Amos 6  Amos 6:1
Tue Aug 25 Ps. 21, Amos 7  Amos 7:15
Wed Aug 26 Ps. 22, Amos 8  Amos 8:7
Thu Aug 27 Ps. 23, Amos 9  Amos 9:15
Fri Aug 28 Ps. 24, Obadiah  Obadiah 1:17
Sat Aug 29 Ps. 25 ,Jonah 1  Jonah 1:9
Sun Aug 30 Ps. 26,Jonah 2  Jonah 2:9
Mon Aug 31 Ps. 27,Jonah 3  Jonah 3:10

DECLARATIONS for AUGUST: Fruitfulness Through Financial Stewardship

1) I give God praise because He is my channel of blessing therefore He has broken the yoke of poverty over my family.

2) I am financially buoyant in Christ, enjoying His increase every day. God has established me as a wealth producer.

3) God causes me to be a promoter of the word of the Kingdom therefore I confess that I receive increase in Jesus name.

4) I shall set aside at least 10 percent of every wage and gift as holy and belonging exclusively to the Lord.

5) The Holy Spirit makes my heart tender towards seed sowing. I receive grace to be a cheerful giver.

6) I worship the Lord who owns the cattle upon a thousand hills. Through God I declare my freedom from the shackles of debt.

7) Everything I touch abounds with the riches of Christ. My land, my home and my work is covered with God’s favor.

@theLAfamily